Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Would return without hesitation

    Nothing! (dont be put of by people saying about music at the pool- there is low level music but not intrusive).
    This is a lovely place. Quiet. Wonderful room with a view. Efficient air con. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Very very clean.
    Jasper
    nl

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Beautiful place to stay, excellent service, great food: we’ll be back!!

    FREDERICK
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018

    Memorable

    We cannot fault anything,
    Fantastic setting with spectacular outlook. Quiet relaxing with very helpful and friendly owner family. Wonderful breakfast and dinners. Would be very happy to stay again.
    Ottavio Iacona
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    Loved it all
    The whole experience the establishment provided, plus they went further 'Got a flat tyre while I was there and the escorted me to the repair centre and helped me completely
    Rosemary
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2018

    Exceptional.

    We had no complaints at all.
    We stayed there for 6 nights while having ltalian language classes in Cefalu. We were very pleased that we had booked here rather than staying in the bustling, crowded Cefalu. The hotel was quite delightful, situated in the hills. It was very peaceful with a beautiful view to the sea in one direction and the mountains in another. The rooms were comfortable. The restaurant was fabulous with very reasonably priced food. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were delighted to learn that we were having Italian lessons and made an effort to speak slowly to us. The pool is spotless and a good size. The showers are good and the rooms comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel
    Stepan Pichl
    cz

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2018

    It is more like 4* hotel than an agroturismo.

    Nothink.
    It is very clean, quiet, new, nice pool and terrace with view to the sea. The rooms are big. It is little isolated, but that is what we wanted. The road to the "farm" is ok for any car.
    BRYN ROBERTS
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    Nothing
    View, food
    Maurice Breg
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Beautiful place to stay!

    Beautiful location and accommodation. The staff was very kind and helpfull! Would definitely stay again!
    Eric
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    24 June 2018

    Excellent accommodation in lovely surroundings. Reasonably priced.

    The last 100m before you enter the complex by car is a bit rough and is a minor problem especially for small/low vehicles.
    An excellent brand new property in the hills of the Madonie, a few minutes away from the beach and 20-30 minutes from Cefalu. The host was most helpful and available and recommendations on places to visit were appropriate to our needs. The food was local and typical Sicilian; unfortunately the restaurant did not serve fish.
    Margaret
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    Exceeded my expectations and I would gladly return!

    My only very small regret in an otherwise perfect stay was the music that was always on even early in the morning when I wanted peace and quiet for my swim. The music didn’t disturb my sleep at all, though— just on all day.
    Very welcoming staff and the breakfast was excellent. We also had a fine dinner with local products and good vino di casa. The pool is gorgeous and looks out over the hills toward the sea at Cefalu.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2018

    Great location, spotless property excellent food.

    No complaints
    Great staff/owner. Couldn’t do enough for us.
    Pedro
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2017
    The last part of the way to the Campanelle house is more an off-road. We miss chairs on the beautiful terrace.
    Breakfast very good, the view is a great, the campanelle team is very friendly, the house is beautiful,
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    A perfectly relaxing country getaway on the North coast of Sicily with fantastic homemade food!

    A mix up with the bill, but the issue was resolved. Need to make sure they are consistent with the billing at dinner time. Friendly staff helped resolve the issue though.
    Beautiful location with stunning views across the country and to the sea. Great pool and facilities. Lovely staff who catered for the needs of my gluten free girlfriend and provided some of the best Italian food I've ever had.
    Caroline
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2017

    A great swimmingpool and amazing view!

    - nothing to improve. On saturday there were a lot more people at the pool but still enough room
    We stayed for two days, fantastic pool with enough beds and an amazing view both from the room as the pool. Breakfast was italian-like sweet and delicious. Keep in mind that it is about 25min drive to the city center of Cefalu (due to some traffic) but it gives you the most amazing relaxing place!!
    sorinistrate
    ro

    Review score

    4.6
    15 August 2017

    Horrible Owners. They would use offensive language on their guests, no respect whatsoever

    Please note that due to the very offensive response, which contained a lot of fabricated facts and very abusive language, I had to ask Booking to remove the comment so that I can post again. The owners have so little respect for their customers, it's incredible. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. In addition to the facts reported below, the property actually had the audacity to claim that: 1) we destroyed the room; 2) we, 5 people, wanted to "sneak out" without paying when they had my credit card on record. Their actions speak louder than my bad review. That response (which was translate by Google Translate) as they don't speak even basic English confirmed my first instincts that these people treat their guests like sh*t (excuse my language). Here's the initial response: First, the property is in the middle of nowhere. It takes about 45 minutes by car to get to Cefalu, the nearest attraction (15min are drove on a countryside road that's very bumpy). Second, we really booked this property to enjoy some quiet, relaxing time by the pool. On the second night we came home to a family celebration that was happening throughout the property. I felt like we were the uninvited guests that crashed the party. The party lasted until close to 1am so I had to listen to children screaming, people laughing, shouting, or clapping right under our balcony. It was terrible! Lastly, the breakfast was very bad. Not a huge selection of food. Overall, a very bad experience, I wouldn't recommend.
    The rooms were big and clean.